-:- VIDEOGAMES -:-



24th April 2024 - Lots to say

Plenty to speak about at the moment. Most of all, I've just 100% Black Mesa which has taken me WAY too long. But it's done! For reference, in order to fully complete it, you must complete a multitude of difficult achivements, many that include brining various objects through all or most of the game. If you're not aware, there's no inventory in this game, so you have to physcially take said objects with you, placing them on the ground if you want to shoot etc, and hope that they dont fly into oblivion. One of the items is a silly purple top hat, which once brought to the end boss, the final cut scene will have the G Man wearing it. I'm very happy to have completed this game - it's one of my favourite of all time. It takes the wonderful design work done by valve for the original Half-life release, and brings it to modern standards. Whilst I hold immense respect for Half-life 1, Black Mesa is just a far more enjoyable experience in my opinion. Not to mention that the comparison between the two game's renditions of Xen is night and day.
Aside from that, I've been making more progress in The Binding of Isaac. I managed to get my first Delirium kill, which is among the hardest bosses in the game. I feel kind of bad though, as I had such an overpowered run that I ended up killing the poor bastard in less than a minute or so. Either way, that's my first time beating them under my belt. Here's a pic of them in their death animation:



One last thing: whilst looking through my steam screenshots, I found this great one from when me and my wonderful s/o Smalls were playing:


11th April 2024 - Kicked Hush's ass

Well I've now managed to kill Hush on The Binding of Isaac:Repentance. It was a real bitch to complete, since you have to get to Womb II in just 30 minutes. I struggle with this - I usually get to Womb II in up to an hour, since I like squeezing each floor for all its worth and rigging to the maximum. It's done now though, and now the alternate floors are unlocked!! This is like an entire new game of content to play - though the difficulty is WAY higher. Ask anyone who plays it, The Binding of Isaac is an incredibly punishing game, so this new unlock is a bit of a double edged sword. Having now unlocked the alt path, and with one mother kill under my belt (thanks to a very OP run and a lucky Chaos Card) I'm sat at 198/636 achievements and 205.5 hours of play time.

Me unlocking the alt path, on my third hush kill:

This is just my first entry into my video game blog, so you're probably going to see some more stuff here in the future.